Trace an animated route over a map

Hi,

I am new to shortcut, apologies if it has been posted but cant find anything like this. Looking into create a trace rout over a Google map image on version 20. Found it is possible on earlier versions using overlay html but this version doesnt have it anymore.

Any ideas how I can do the trace animated? Creating a documentary of my grandmother and wanted to show how they moved from country to country while she is speaking.

Thank you

Even with the Overlay HTML (Text: HTML) filter what you are trying to do would be a tall order. How much detail do you want, e.g:

• Do you want to trace along the roads that they drove, or do you just want to draw a single straight line from where they were on day 1 to where they arrived on Day2?
  • Do you want the trace lines to crawl along as your grandmother speaks, or jump from A to B at the beginning/end of that section she is speaking about (like a slideshow)?

Google maps has a feature to let you plot out routes, I used it for the trips my wife and I did in New Zealand a few years ago, but it is quite fiddly to use and is not very interactive.

One guy had a similar request on the forum (for a motorbike ride). He solved it by capturing the GPS data as he rode along and importing it into Google Earth to create a KML file that he could then play back, record the screen and syncing it with the motorbike footage in Shotcut. See here:

Vous pouvez obtenir le résultat suivant de manière pas très compliquée.

You can obtain the following result in a not very complicated way.

1) Mettez un clip de couleur rouge sur V1
2) Metteze la carte sur V2 avec l’itinéraire tracé (par exemple Google Maps)
3) Recadrez la carte sur V2 si nécessaire (Crop Source)
4) Appliquez un filtre Chroma key: simple sur V2 en choisissant la couleur de l’itinéraire. Il devient rouge (couleur de V1)