Preview Audio is stuttery/choppy

Hey there, Im tryng to sync up audio to a video i am making, but the audio in the video is extremely stuttery, if i export it, the song is out of sync (due to me being unable to sync it), but its not stuttery there, or during recording. Does anyone know what i can do to fix this? Thanks. (By the way, if you need my specs: i7 4770, RTX 2080 Super, 32 gb ram)

When syncing you could try “preview scaling”, menu item Settings Preview scaling 360p

P.S. This isn’t a bug, it’s just that your computer isn’t powerful enough to handle the filters etc. in real-time, so I changed the category from “Bug” to “Help/How To”

1 Like

Thanks for the help and the topic change. Sorry im new to shotcut.
Setting preview scaling to 360p still has the audio really stuttery and choppy, and doesn’t appear to make it any better. Any other idea on how i can fix this? Thanks.

Ensure Settings > Realtime is turned ON

If Settings > Video Mode is set to a high frame rate, then it may not be fixable unless you disable track compositing/blending and/or filters to reduce the playback processing. If Settings > Video Mode shows Automatic then click Timeline > Output to select it and view Properties to see what it is using.

How could i disable track composting/blending and filters? Thanks much.

To disable track compositing/blending, click a track header (except V1) to select and in Properties set Blend mode to None. There is nothing to disable on the bottom video track.

To disable filters, you need to visit each object with filter and click the checkbox next to the list of filters in Filters.

Sorry for the late response, but after selecting Properties, i don’t seem to have any option called Blend Mode.
Potentially it is the version of shotcut i am using. The version is 21.03.21, does this version have any known audio bugs?

Switched to the latest release of 4 days ago, still not a fixed glitch. im going to attempt to record it

1 Like