Slideshow with audio

I have simple slideshow with audio tracks - one at beginning and one at end. I want to have the tracks fade in and fade out. Is this possible?

Hi @wheresmypuddingjill

Method 1

Method 2

The default length of a fade is 1 second but you can edit it.

Thanks - I was looking in the wrong place! Will give that a “shot”.

I tried to remove a picture from slideshow using the Playlist/Remove but the timeline still shows the original picture. Is this correct? One more thing, which I am just noting fwiw. I increased the track width so I could see pics better in the slideshow video track. After I did that the program seemed to also zoom all the pictures and I could not figure out what happened. It took quite a while to locate the Zoom slider and that fixed problem, it was set somehow to 500%. Just reporting that, as I did not Zoom anything as far as I know. Sorry for all the questions, newbie here. Thx

Maybe you pressed and held the + key on your keyboard without noticing it. It’s the shortcut for zooming the timeline.

Removing a clip from the Playlist will not delete in the timeline.

Thanks. Still having some learning curve problems. Pls correct if I am wrong but it does not seem possible to simply add or move pictures within slideshow timeline once created? If that is true, need to move on to another app. Hopefully I am just missing something but there seems no option to do anything but overwrite the timeline slideshow not insert or reorder pics.

I have no problem moving the clips in the timeline after the slideshow is created.
But you should decide of the order of the clips in the Playlist BEFORE you create the slideshow.

If you re-order them in the timeline, the transitions will not fit anymore…

You can insert. Use the insert button on the Timeline toolbar. Turn on Ripple on the timeline toolbar if you only know how to drag-n-drop. The buttons on the toolbar have tooltips when you hover your mouse. See Help > Tutorials…