Cinematic look/effect how?

Hey,
I am new to shotcut i was wondering how to achieve the cinematic effect i know the basic like the crop percentage of 140 top and 140 bottom, but what and where can you set the colours and rest of the things, a detailed explanation would be much appreciated,

Thanks for the help

like if you want to get the cinematic effect in to your normal videos, also i want o process the video and upload on youtube

I think the poster is alluding to Cinematic LUTs you can apply to the footage, such as are available here:

as well as other filters you can use to increase contrast, color-saturation etc. These video filters exist in Shotcut, so it shouldn’t be a problem with a bit of experimenting for the poster to achieve what he wants. As an example of the sort of transformations to apply (using Premier Pro in this case) I would point to:

1 Like

I see what you’re wanting to do, but the issue is that there’s no such thing as the “cinematic effect”. Some movies are dark and gritty while others are bright and airy. There are many factors that make a cinema-produced movie look better than home video, and all of these factors are specifically chosen to support the storyline above all else. Here are some examples (color tools are at the end of the list):