When I select the left-most Timeline track box (V1 for instance) and also select Properties I get Track:V1, below that “Blend mode” and a selection box which defaults to “Over.” I have selected some of these options from the drop-down list but I can see no effect on my video nor any adjustments for any option. Could you please explain how this feature is intended to work?
I worked with GPU processing ON. I turned it OFF now. However I could not load
my old project, because Shotcuts complains I used GPU effects in the file
and will not open the project if I change the GPU settings.
So I made a new Project.
I can see the blend mode menu now
and I also works well.
I didt not know the GPU has this influence.
I now can also import the PNG files that made SC crash before as in my previous post