Text Filter not shown on top of video

UPDATE: My initial question just got solved: I had to pull up the keyframes god knows why.
However there ocurred another problem: The project consists of a single video file divided in clips. Those clips each have a Text: Rich filter. However if I play the video the (enabled) filter is not show but just flashes up for a fraction of a second between two clips. Any idea how I can have normal behaviour, text being shown for the whole duration of the video?

Many thanks
Chris

OLD QUESTION
Hello there,

I’m new to video and shotcut.
If I understand correctly: In order to match the size of the a video file I want to use in shotcut I import it, drop it on the timeline, select/create a fitting Video Mode with matching dimensions plus use the Size Position filter on my video track and manually adjust my video to the canvas or however the “video player” is called?

I made a video with some edits. Once I found out about video mode I changed it to have my video files fill the canvas, that is after I made some cuts applied some filters (to individual parts of the video).

Now a strage problem arises: The filter on the track affects the video, making it “full screen” but only to a certain point about 40 % lenght (of roughly a minute long video). Then, within a clip, it changes back to it’s original dimensions. Furthermore from that point on the video is not affect by any other function of the filter, sayI try to change it’s position…

Any advice what to do?
I restarted the program/system. The original video file is of a constant ratio.
I use version 21.06.29 on Win 10.

Many thanks
Chris

Chris, welcome to the forum!

I am having trouble visualizing both what you are trying to do and what you are experiencing. Can you provide any screenshots or other information?

Hello awake,

thanks for your reply!
So try to be a bit more clear: I inserted a filter and inserted some text as shown here: