Screen Recording of some simple graphics

Hello Shotcut users

I hope you may help me with some more guidance.

I make youtube videos of some details of sewing machines and most vintage sewing machines. This is my first attempt on a video with some details with a shaft angle placed in video:

https://youtu.be/WqFjQyrKnO8?t=536

As you may see, I got some problems with the quality of the red text and number. The red text got some shadows.

I have made the red text with the counting number from a screen recording of an excel sheet. In the excel, you can make the text red and background green. Then the green color can be used with the Chroma Key filter later in Shotcut. I used the free MS screen recorder called “Screen Recorder Pro”. I have now tried some different settings, and more settings make some shadows on the text graphics. But I found one Video Encoder with good result, and it is Gif. It made relative small video files too. So I think I can recommend to use that unless somebody else may suggest something better.

It takes some editing time to synchronise more video clips, and I use the same camera on repeated sewing machine stitches. By speach I record the position of the handwheel of the sewing machine.

I would love to know if I could do some of this better or easier.

I believe that I had a video that also covered how to create countdowns in shotcut only (The video was not actually to demonstrate on creating countdowns, it was about I resource that I provided on the forum), so You could use just the text : simple filter and type in a command to start a counting. The video is now not on YouTube, because my channel was hacked, but I still have the video, will upload in a day, till then you could use this video from shotcut.

From shotcut

Wait… My Video will come in a day ( or when my PC just finishes the update)

Thank You Ar_D