Export fail?

i am trying to export a video from shotcut but it doesnt loud. it just stays at %0 and even after hours it wont progress. how can i fix this?

Have you try this ?
https://shotcut.org/FAQ/#what-can-i-do-if-export-is-failing-or-getting-stuck

1 Like

i’ve looked for it but i couldn’t find the Parallel processing

Screenshot_20210321_133651

i know where it is but i dont have it i have the newest version.

which version do you use? maybe i can download that version

If you do not have this option you are using the 32-bit version, which is a little old now and no longer supported.

I’m having this exact same problem. I’ve tried to export a completed 22 min video with only 1 audio & 1 video track and only 2 clips total. I’ve also tried to export a simple 7 minute single clip video. Both stay at 0%. I’m currently using the latest version. I’m brand new to this whole process, so I’m not really sure what I don’t know. :slight_smile: I successfully created and exported 3 videos about 6 months ago…that is my only experience, but at least I’ve at success in the past. I’ve combed through all of the suggestions & recommendations on this forum. I’ve watched the official shotcut videos and I’ve crawled all over youtube for help.

1 Like

The night before last, I exported three videos.

Each was 26 minutes long, each had only one video clip and one audio track.

Here is what greeted me in the morning.

Screenshot_20210323_104029

Four hours each.

Do the math, that means I had to wait almost 5 minutes before I saw the Job window go from 0% to 1% on the first job. Most people don’t wait that long for a computer program to “do something”.

It was the filters. Some filters are extremely CPU-hungry.

I’ve only waited for between 5 mins & an hour…I’ve tried these steps multiple times. Soooooo…I’ve just been too impatient and should just cover it up and check it in the morning?