Why are videos without cut out contents are much bigger than the original video?

Hello dear Friends,

to be honest,i’m very new to the whole cutting topic.
But my programming skills are great and maybe i can contribute in the development in time.
But i have to understand the basics first and so i have a question about the exported output of a video from which i cut off just the first 5 minutes.

If you are interested, i donwloaded the following 01:01:45 lasting video in HD quality, that you can reproduce it, if you like:

The properties of the downloaded video say this (i have to translate the property names from german):

Video:
length: 01:01:45
width 1280
height 720
bit rate (or data rate): 876 kBit/s
overall bit/data rate: 1001 kBit/s
single frame rate 30 frames/second

Audio:
Bitrate: 125 kBit/s
channels: 2 (stereo)
samplerate: 44 kHz

Once opened in ShotCut, i can see some of the above mentioned properties, some not and some new ones:

Video:
Track: 1: 1280:720 h264 (the selected one)
( 2: 480x360 mjpeg ) (not selected)
Codec: H.264 / AVC / MPEG-4 AVC / MPEG-4 part 10
Resolution: 1280x720
Framerate: 30
Format: yuv420p
width-to-height-ration 16 : 9
(and two others)

Audio:
Track 1: 2 ch 44.1 kHz aac
Codec: AAC
Channels: 2
Samplerate: 44100
Format: fltp

I cut off the first round about 5 Minutes and am going to export it.
In the Export setup window i see roughly the same Video settings and 3 more properties or methods to choose from.

I leave the “Codec” tab with the default settings ( hoping that this is the same as the original ones)

But then the “Audio” tab does really surprise me:

Samplerate is set to 48000 Hz, so i set it to 44100 Hz (as in the original video)
Bitratemode (don’t know what that is, but let it as suggested) AVR
Bitrate is set to 384k and i set it down to 128k, because the original said 125k in the files properties dialog.

The original video file size is 465.640.228 Bytes
The exported vid fiile size is 639.534.521 Bytes

What?