Wetware Errors?

Hey folks, I’ve been in IT for 30 years (admin, not programming) so I’ll be one of the last to scream bug in a crowded forum, so I’m going to put my money on my own operator error. In my lack of defense, I have truly been pulling (3 - 4) 24 hour days per week and these last two weeks I being woken by coffee spilling in the lap and video clips all over my screen. …Had to add that since that’s about as close to humor as I’ve been in a while. Yes, I’m new to Shotcut ('bout a month’s worth), but I’ve done pretty well. Always try to find answers myself, but honestly, I’m just too damn tired. I’m hoping someone could just ask if they WLMTGTFY?Problem is I’m really close to taking up knitting.

Back to the real world… I’m having some serious issues all for which I’ll gladly wear the dumbass of the day badge. I have been working on roughly 25 minutes, about 15 clips of around 1.5 hours total source, for days! My edits are reverting to sources (saved under new source names). My additions to my Timeline aren’t sticking around, my added video isn’t giving me all the video. In another case, video displays and plays, but shows no sound waveform… and more. Have I rebooted? lol. I’m running the latest as of an 1 hr ago. Anyone have ideas. I know that’s a lot of issues.

One more while on the topic. This may clinch the dishonor of being removed, but wth?.. I’m new to video editing in general - I’m sure this is in your docs, but… an answer or just a link to the answer would be appreciated. Is there a standard practice for editing and exporting media per clip and then combining? ~ Thanks!

I thought I would be publishing 3 sleepless nights ago. I thought I may have solved a problem, but I guess I was wrong. Man I have to walk away from this for a while to get some sanity back. Can anyone answer a simple question? Now I can’t even add a single clip (between two others) to my existing project.