Video messed up after changing video mode

Hi There
I’m new to this forum, but I’m already using shortcut for some months. I pretty great product, but unfortunately I experiencing some bugs from time to time and I’d like to help to report bugs and make this product better.

Unfortunately I experienced the following issue with 18.06.02:
I created a new video, and I had set settings >> video mode to auto (as a beginner, I let it to auto and did not care).
First I wannted to start with the sound and I imported this track.
http://freemusicarchive.org/music/BoxCat_Games/Nameless_the_Hackers_RPG_Soundtrack/BoxCat_Games_-_Nameless-the_Hackers_RPG_Soundtrack-_10_Epic_Song

After that my video settings has been set by auto to 704x700 with 60fps (I realized this later). Then I started editing and worked for about two hours with my video until it was done. Then I started to export it. After exporting I realized, that the size wasn’t good and I started to change the resolution through settings >> video mode to 1080 30p.
This messed up my whole work completely!! And I was so pissed off and could bite myself in my ass. Two hours work seamed to me for nothing!
You could try it by your self and you’ll see what happening: All my videos (which were shot with 29.97p) has been strength and all the cuts were on different places: Completely messed up!
Finally I was somehow able to save, it by changing back the video mode to something with 60p and export it. Now I have the video with 60p, that’s not what I wanted, but at least I could save my work…

Is there a chance to fix this issue in a future release?

Best regards,

Fabian

Import your video source first.
It’s a video editor after all.

18.07 is available from the downloads page.

Hi Steve
Thanks a lot for your fast response!
You’re right, its a video editor, not an audio editor… of course it’s my fault. But I thought I should be able to resolve my fault afterwards.

Does that mean, that the issue is already fixed? :open_mouth: