Timeline-clip not selected after split

Hello there,

First: I have not worked a lot with Shotcut and I’m still a noob but on my previous version of Shotcut from about half a year ago, when I split a clip on the timeline it automaticly selected the right frame under the playhead and also the right filter with I was editing every frame. Now I updated to the new version and if I edit nearly every single frame I constantly have to press Ctrl+Space to “Select under playhead” and manually choose the filter that I want to edit. Can I fix that somehow to “the old state” except switch to the older version?

You can use select one clip and use Ctrl-Left/Right to move the selection.
If you change something in the filter setting, you must release the focus with Shift-Esc to be able to use Ctrl-Left/Right.
If you are making a spit at each frame and change the filter values, it might be better to not spitting the clip and use key frames on the values you are changing.

I think thats doesn’t helped me in my case.
I have two video tracks one main and a second one which plays simultaneously “on top” of the main video. In the second track I use filter chroma key and position,size,rotation. Till now most of my work (on the older shotcut version) was on the second clip: Split and drag with the mouse to a new unique position depending on the main video track. Then next frame the same. But now its Split, Ctrl+Space to “select under playhead” than manually select the “position,size,rotation” filter and then drag with mouse.Sure its cost me only 1-2seconds more than before, but thats double the time I needed before for only one frame and if I have to work a hour just on that, its now two hours of work with the new version of shotcut. So my orginally question: “Can I fix that somehow to “the old state” except switch to the older version?” Or maybe there is an option that I missed where I can change it just like it was before.