Slow and impossible export

Hello.

I’ve a big problem.
It’s not an export failure, is that the export doesn’t start.
Yesterday, the exportation was very slow (severals hours for a 3 minutes video), so I tried to solve the problem. Not on purpose, I closed melt.exe in the task manager. I then uninstall shotcut, download the latest version, and reinstall. Now, when I try to export a video (just a video of a few seconds to try, without filters or anything), the exportation doesn’t start. It remains stuck at 0%, even after 1 hour. I specify that I never use Advanced when exporting.

I’ve been using this software for several months without any problem, but today I can’t do anything.

Please, help me (sorry for the language, i’m french and i use Google trad).
Thanks!

Salut @Methallium201
Si j’ai bien compris, le problème a commencé sur une version de Shotcut qui fonctionnait bien jusqu’à maintenant ? Si c’est le cas, le problème ne vient peut-être pas de Shotcut.

Quelle version de Shotcut avez-vous installé ? Dernière version porte un peu à confusion ces temps-ci.

Hi @Methallium201
If I understand correctly, the problem started on a version of Shotcut that was working fine until now? If so, the problem may not be with Shotcut.

What version of Shotcut did you install exactly? Latest version can be confusing these days :wink:

Hello.

Exactly, the problem started on a version of Shotcut that was working fine until now.
The version I downloaded is 21.03.21.

Like I said, maybe the problem isn’t with Shotcut.
Did your try another project?
Create a simple test project with a few clips and a couple of filters and see if you can export it normally.

Did you search here on this problem? When you are typing your post, the preview shows related search results. This has come up before, but I don’t recall the solution. Maybe you have some anti-malware blocking the export executable melt.exe. Right click the job and view the log. Try a different destination folder.