Shotcut + GyroFlow

It was mentioned in their documentation that gyroflow is supported by Frei0r-1, spoke to Gyroflow and they mentioned it’s missing an additional UI plugin, I am not a coder but if anyone knows how I can do this, I would greatly appreciate as the update to 10 bit and gyroflow would make this a staple workflow for power users.

1 Like

Is this already implemented in kdenlive? I am very curious about how would this work, there’s a ton of settings/options in the full gyroflow app.

I very much like the idea of this working directly in shotcut.

1 Like

I see the idea was accepted, what’s the plan with this? Is the backend shipped in the beta and only needs the ui in qml?

From what I see on the github page the workflow is to do all the sync and maybe tweaks in the original Gyroflow app and save the project (this includes the gyro data), then load this file in the plugin + maybe expose the smoothness parameter so it should have quite a basic UI.

Accepted does not mean or guarantee anything. It simply qualifies it, mainly for myself for tracking and review. Our builds do not yet include the plugin. You have the right idea; the filter UI could also provide a way to launch Gyroflow with the project file and monitor the file for changes to reload. At the very least, one could make Shotcut QML files for the separately available plugin and attach them here or in a new topic in Resources.

Ok, I’ll try to make a qml and share it if/after I get it working.

Update: ok, the quick and dirty proof of concept with hardcoded strings seems to be working fine, I should have a working UI by tomorrow as there’s only 3 relevant parameters exposed via this plugin.

I don’t know how to open the original Gyroflow full app though, is this something the UI can do directly without extra backend code?