Ridiculous export time and file size

Hi guys. I’m new to Shotcut, and I just can’t seem to find properly working export settings for my edit.
I have a 25 min video which I want to export for youtube. But even turning down the settings all the way still gives me ridiculous export times and file sizes.

For example:
Youtube Preset, then going to “Advanced” and tweaked the following things:

1. Framerate = 30
  2. Bitrate = Average 2 Mbit (which is extremely low and not usable btw, but I tried it to see if it even helps)
    Resolution is 1080p (both for export settings and on my source files)

When I hit export, it takes a couple of minutes before it even gets to 1% done. At this point the file size is about 75MB. Which would mean that the whole video would result in 7,5 GB. For a 25 min video with 30 fps and 2 (!!!) Mbits. I remember when i recorded gameplay from the Nvidia Shield software directly, I got those kind of file size at 60 FPS and 20 Mbit.

Something seems very off here for me. Since when does a 2Mbit 1080p file take 100 megabytes per 15 seconds footage?

I tried various other settings but I always had to cancel it after 1-2%, because it took forever and the file sizes even at just 1-2% were already so big that I couldn’t believe it.

My system should also not be a problem. i7 6700K @4,6 Ghz (8 threads). 16 GB DDR-4 RAM, and a GTX 1080 (which doesn’t seem to be used for exporting as it has no load). CPU usage IS 100% on all cores while exporting, I don’t know what the hell it calculates there. I only got a simple video and audio fade in and two audio tracks (game sound and voice over).

What is wrong here?

Thank you!

What are your source file specifications?
What is your Video Mode set at? (Settings/Video Mode)