Missing 2nd Track Audio Using MTS Files

Hi All,
This will be my first post since beginning to using shotcut since around August 2016, I cannot even express how grateful I am to Dan, and all who help to make shotcut the great program that it is! Typically I can find any answer I need to any question I have in the forums, but so far the answer to this one question I have recently, seems to be evading me!
I recently received MTS. files from one of my new videographers (I am a manager at an event planning company) I have never received MTS files from any videographer that worked for us before. The issue is, when I place the MTS. files into shotcut and look for the 2nd audio track that would normally be there when I receive any other video files, it is not there, only 2 ch 48KHz pcm_Bluray Track 1. (The way my videographers usually shoot for us that allows me to have 2 track audio is, using one mic directly connected to there video camera which would be track 1, and another track which comes from receiving audio wirelessly and directly from the DJs board to the video camera, so we can get the cleanest audio of the music and the Emcee on the Microphone.) This new guy shot the same way as all the other guys, (I know this for sure, because i was there as the coordinator to check on everything throughout the event) but I do not get a 2nd audio track. I was just wondering if its possible that shotcut doesn’t find the 2nd audio track when using MTS files, or if im missing something? Anyone that could help me out that may have any ideas, it would be much appreciated!! Thanks in advance!

Im sure some of this next info will be useful, even necessary for some people to help me solve my problem.
I am using shotcut version 18.10
I am using a dell inspirion 15 with a intel core i7 3632qm and 8 gb ddr3 ram 1TB HDD only 50% used

1 Like

I’m not exactly sure how mts files work, but with an multi-audio track on an MP4