Mahabharata - World's Greatest Epic - watch like a video, read like a book

Video Comic - Made with Shotcut :smiley:

Please help me add background music and foley - which kind of music will match this genre (Adventure) and which is the best place to find it?

Should I put the background music in the entire video or only at some points in the video.

This is my first project of this kind, any help will be highly appreciated.

Thank you

3 Likes

That looks cool. Regarding the audio, search for vintage or mythological background music. That will make a sense with the video, regarding the site, it doesn’t matter, choose the song you like.
Don’t choose those overedited sound effects and bg, they sound really old and bad.

One more thing, you can hire a voiceover artist to say those big bold words like “7000 Years ago”. That will sound really cool.

1 Like

I will record them myself :smiley:

1 Like

Sure you can find something here

3 Likes

@TimLau - thank you for all the help :smiley:

Obviously, a a lot of work was spent editing this video. Impressive. Good job!

Love the comic book approach.
By the way I’d be curious to see a screen shot of the timeline.

2 Likes

The video is very nice, but the speech bubble font is hard to read on a laptop sceen.

I would have choosen somethng like

Aileron semibold italic or bold italic

It is very legible at small font size and looks very nice

The problem with most cartoon fonts is they do only work at large font sizes.
but is is properly a lot of work to change it

1 Like

Yes, nice comic-style fairytail video :slight_smile: I agree with TimLau - had difficulties to read the bubbles as well. Look for a bigger and more fantasy-like font :wink: I would replace them with voice over if possible.
Indian ambient background music sounds great for that scenery :wink:

@TimLau & @RilosVideos - Thank you for taking the time out to view the video and giving your feedback :smiley: