Keyframe assistance

I’m using Shotcut 23-07-29. I’m a rank amateur processing videos for an organization to post on YouTube playlists. This issue has to do with FaceBook recordings of Zoom classes. The recordings are in Gallery view, but I want the teacher’s box to fill the screen. I have done this successfully in the past, but this time I’m having difficulty.

It’s easy enough to adjust the size and position at the start. But when someone joins or leaves the session, often the size and position has to be readjusted.

Here’s what I’m doing:

1. Set S&P at the beginning and add a smooth keyframe.
  2. At the last frame before a change, add another keyframe.
  3. In the next frame readjust S&P and add a keyframe.
  4. Continue for each change.

Here’s the problem: about an hour of the hour and a half session is all at 500%, then at the end I revert to 100% to get the gallery view of participants thanking the teacher. But within that hour at 500%, I spot-check to find that the percentage changes on it’s own.

I thought that setting a key frame at the start and end of a change would make the size stay the same throughout, but that is not happening in this case.

Any advice?

Thanks,

• Jeff

Je pense que c’est lié au type de Keyframe Smooth
Essayez la même procédure avec des linéaire.

I think it’s related to the Smooth Keyframe type
Try the same procedure with linears.

1 Like

Perfect!! That was exactly what I needed to know.
Thanks Namna!

One follow-up, if I may. I think it is directly related to the Keyframe issue.

I got my 90 minute mlt set up with 5 or 6 keyframes, plus a 6 second intro and two additional tracks, one for a logo that extends the full 90 minutes (with a single size/position filter) and a 15 second simple text datestamp.