HTML Animation

Hi guys, I’m new here on this forum.

I’m using Shotcut for 6 months, I’m not a professional film maker. But now with this crises, I’m considering work more with videos. To do that I choose Shotcut, becase I’m a open source software enthusiast, and my pc is a little bit old, and shotcut is working really fine in my “limited computer”. So I have been looking for that cool animations to “subscribe” buttons to Shotcut, but I didn’t find nothing. So I created my own using css. My doubt is I can only paste this code in shotcut TEXT-HTML filter or I need to do some modifications using Webvfx js?

Here is my animation (feel free to use in your own projects)

https://codepen.io/mvettore/full/xxwxbxP

CSS Animation does not work correct out of the box. You must to do something involving WebVfx. There are workarounds and add-ons if you search for them, but you might find it easiest to just recording your screen playing it, and then use the recording.

Hi @Moabe_Vettore , you could try @elusien’s excellent CSS animation generator/converter.

It’s a great tool, but be aware that it’s sometimes not totally straightforward to convert your CSS/HTLM fo use in Shotcut (no fault of @elusien’s converter)… For example, the Webvfx system does not support “flex” so you would have to adapt your code a little before converting.

http://www.elusien.co.uk/shotcut/animations/index.html

PS aside to @elusien - wow, love your new animated openiing page!

http://www.elusien.co.uk/shotcut/

Hi @jonray, thanks for your compliment and comment about my intro.

I have to confess that I’m little bit confuse, about usin this @Elusien process. I’m learning yet, I hope that as soon as possible, I’m going to menage better.

Thanks for your support