How to create shapes with an image inside, bottom titles, blur background and focus on text (words)?

I am a novice and I hope the questions I am asking aren’t too advanced. I am just getting the hang of things. I recently downloaded shotcut and I like how simple and easy it is to use. However, there are some drawbacks to the software when it comes to features. I would like to create different styles like blur and text overlays in html and I tried a couple of examples but the style wasn’t what I had in mind. I hope my request doesn’t come in like “spam” I really don’t know what I am doing and I would like some help/answers on how to achieve these type of features on Shotcut.

Here are some features I’d like to create:

3:30 mark how do you create blur feature in the background like this youtube video? I’d like to focus on one picture and have the rest of the background blurry. The image in the center is animated and it slowly moves inward and outward.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXZ4KlmAf9o

In another video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KPAFXkHKZ7Q

0:13 seconds the circle opens and expands and the title is at the bottom and the animation move up when it’s over.

• Is there a way to create something like this in Shotcut using different shapes like a square, triangle or rectangle?

2:06 mark the entire background is blurred and the words are the main focus here.

How do I create something like this in Shotcut?

This topic is more of a “How to” so I switched the category of the thread to it from “Suggestion”.

Your second request with the circle animations seems like something that would be done with a compositor or a 3D animation program. It could be done with Shotcut but you would have to bring the images of the circles to animate them. You can create those shapes in GIMP and bring those pieces into Shotcut. The other two you asked about are easily possible with Shotcut.