Help with creating Image template across multiple videos

I am very new to video editing and really unsure even how to ask someone what I am trying to do, but I will do my best to explain it. I’ll provide a screenshot of what I am working on to maybe help clarify what I need help with.

So, in the screenshot, you’ll see that I have had to create a separate video track for each image that is in the middle of the screen (the Pokémon). As new Pokémon come and go from the team, I need to replace them and be able to move them around. However, on each video that I do, some may stay and others may go. At the current stage, for each new video, I have to create a new video track, add the image; resize and reposition it. Is there a way to create some sort of template or saved filter/setting that will allow me to not have to resize and reposition each time I make a new video? Would that be something I need to make in a photo editor to then just save that template and upload it once into 1 new track versus potentially 12 tracks (6 per team, 2 teams). Or is there some setting that will allow me to have each box as a remembered location so when I add an image to a certain video track, it snaps to the corresponding location? If that makes sense.

For further clarification (I frequently fear being misunderstood), in video tracks V8 and V9, you’ll see that 403.png and 79.png didn’t get added until about the 7-minute mark, while tracks V4-V7 (also pngs) were there from the beginning. When I added them, I had to resize and reposition them, which I will need to do for every video going forward that they are in. This means that the locations inside of their respective boxes will vary from video to video because I am just dragging and dropping them there. Is there an easier way to be doing this?

Thank you in advance. I hope that wasn’t too jumbled to understand what I am asking. I may not even be asking the right question, to be fair.

Very cool. I am also a Pokémon nerd.