Help recovering from this INVALID scenario

I’m new to Shotcut, but have been learning it. But, encountered a frustrating sequence of issues while trying to re-edit some old footage with photos from 2009. I wonder what I did incorrectly? … so hopefully when I put in another 4 hours re-editing it from scratch… it I don’t get the same result. I initially had an issue with a .MTS AVHCD Canon HG10 clip that showed the video with no audio, the others were fine… So, i went back and found the original set of clips and picts on an old backup folder and when I imported that version of the file it had the audio, so I imported it like the others in the Automatic mode too… and a few hours later I was done adding an intro-outro my edits, simple gain and fade audio and video filters and a second music background track had previewed and "save"d it before running the advanced YT EXPORT option and it exported the file with no apparent errors… so I posted it on YouTube, but it FAILED the upload with an “INVALID” error so I re-loaded the .mtl project and re-exported it again and tried to re-post again on YT but got an INVALID error again… I then gave up till this morning and now I can’t load the project without seeing an INVALID error when ever I load the .mtl. Why is this happening…and how to I avoid it? I looked in the FAQ and don’t see any situation quite like this. I’m on the 21.05.01 version of Shotcut and the latest version of Windows10 64 bit s/w. I’ve made about 10 videos on Shotcut and not seen an INVALID error from Shotcut or YouTube before.

There are some major bugs with 21.05.01 .

Try with 21.05.18 with the same project file, after you make a backup copy. There is also bugs with this as well, and being worked on for the next release.

The stable release of Shotcut is version 21.03.21

Thanks… will do…