Have anyone make python bindings on windows for mltframwork

I am trying to follow the instruction from the official website, but since I am a beginner programmer, I am always failed to do the compile with SWIG for python binding on windows.

I struggled years ago, failed, now I tried again, still failed. too much out of my league.

If anyone successfully made such python binding for mltframework(melt) , can you help to share here, much appreciate for you generous. Thank you.

I have not done it, but here are some tips:

• Use only msys2, not the old instructions with a warning at the top of the page.
  • Install additional dependencies from msys2 incrementally by running cmake for MLT to see what is missing. Here is a list of some suggestions:
autotools base-devel coreutils git gzip tar xz zip bzip2 swig
            mingw-w64-x86_64-toolchain
            mingw-w64-x86_64-cmake
            mingw-w64-x86_64-meson
            mingw-w64-x86_64-nasm
            mingw-w64-x86_64-ninja
            mingw-w64-x86_64-yasm
            mingw-w64-x86_64-dlfcn
            mingw-w64-x86_64-ffmpeg
            mingw-w64-x86_64-frei0r-plugins
            mingw-w64-x86_64-libsamplerate
            mingw-w64-x86_64-libxml2
            mingw-w64-x86_64-openssl
            mingw-w64-x86_64-rubberband
            mingw-w64-x86_64-sox
            mingw-w64-x86_64-vid.stab
  • If there is a dependency you cannot find or do not care about disable the module with a cmake -D MOD_GDK=OFF for example. Read mlt/CMakeLists.txt to see which modules are available to turn off.
  • Add -D SWIG_PYTHON=ON to the cmake command line to add that. I do not know which python packages it requires.
  • Use the -G Ninja to build with ninja instead of make.

Hi Den,
Much appreciate for your help.

With your answer I finally collect all the courage and try it for all day, finally make it going.

Here is something I found out which may help someone in the future:

1. install all dependencies as den said.