Turn on Ripple and Ripple All Tracks on the Timeline toolbar. Then, when you delete a section of one track it will remove the same time region from all other tracks.
Ripple All Tracks has the icon [image] in the Timeline toolbar and menu. Here is how it works:
Only applies when ripple mode (Ripple trim and drop) is also on: [image]
Or when using an edit operation that ripples: Cut or Remove (Ripple Delete).
Only affects the clips after the moved clip on the same track.
Affects footage after the original start position of the moved clip on other tracks
(I use the term “footage” when I mean there is a time range and not strictly whole clips, and that often…