Filters don't save

Hey there! I am new to Shotcut and am running into a problem.
Among other filters, I am using the brightness filter. I’ve been working on the project for the third evening in a row, and some of my filters are reset. For example, I set the brightness filter to 140%, I save the project, I load the project the next day, and the brightness is set back to 100%.
Does anyone know if there could be something I’m forgetting, doing something wrong, or if it’s a problem with Shotcut?
Looking forward to your answers!

Not sure of why you are having this problem as I have not come across it, but as a matter of course I always press Ctrl+S each time I make a wanted change as I edit. It’s also a good idea to make a copy of the *.mlt at some points. Just belts’n’braces precautions for important work.

Thank you for your reply. Indeed it’s also a precaution I always take, so it can’t be that I’m not saving unfortunately. All other things are saved, even the filters themselves, except for the specific filter settings (like brightness on 140% instead of the default 100%).

Odd. I just ran a test, added 70% brightness. Saved the .mlt and closed shotcut.
Double-clicked the saved .mlt and shotcut opened with the brightness filter still set @ 170%.
I even opened the .mlt in an older version with the same result.
I wonder if it’s a certain combination of filters? Can you show a screenshot of the applied filters list?

Hi there. I´m also new to Shotcut…on an accelerated learning curve-by need. Am having exactly the same problem…I add a filter and then save the .mlt file but the filter setting isn´t saved; rather it reverts back to the default setting. The filter I´m using is very simple: GAIN/VOLUME setting is lowered across the video clip. Anyone come across the same issue?
Cheers.
Jim.

What version of Shotcut are you using?