FCP XML Import ist es möglich - is it possible

Hallo liebe Community

Ich bin kompletter Anfänger in Shotcut und versuche mich gerade einzuarbeiten.
Gibt es eine Möglichkeit eine FCP XML zu importieren in Shotcut. Ich habe etwas über *.mlt Dateien gelesen aber das ist ja nicht das gleiche wie eine xml Datei oder?
Gibt es da möglicherweise einen converter, den ein normaler user bedienen kann?

Ich bedanke mich schon mal im vorhinein für die Hilfe.

Rudi

Google Translator
Hello dear community

I am a complete beginner in Shotcut and am trying to get used to it.
Is there a way to import a FCP XML in Shotcut. I’ve read something about * .mlt files but that’s not the same as an xml file right?
Is there possibly a converter, which can operate a normal user?

I thank you in advance for the help.

Rudi

Hallo Rudi und herzlich willkommen,

As far as I know, there is no converter between FCP XML and MLT (also xml based).
The data fields and parameters contained in them are completely different and hence incompatible.

Paul

Hello Paul,

thanks for the quick response. I already feared that. I use the catalog function of MYNC - Grass Valley to quickly review the clips and tag. Also, there is a storyboard function with which you can create a rough cut very comfortable. Exporting it completely is not an option. But there would just be the function to export it as FCP XML file. I really wanted to avoid the heavyweights like Edius, premiere CC or Da Vinci Resolve. Is it foreseeable, if such an import might still be available?

Rudi

Hello Paul,