Exported videos freezes at certain points when played back

Greetings everyone.

I’ve been using Shotcut for the last 2 or 3 years and the reason why I’m not active here in the forum is because I’ve never had issues that cant be solved. But it seems like i have some issue now that is a bit more buried under too many similar issues.

As the short explanation hints it has to do with videos that are freezing when played back. At first i thought it had something to do with the distortion i use. Later i tried to restore my CPUs defaults in the the bios. I also read that it could be interpolation and tried different settings there. I do believe it might be a hardware issues or maybe corrupt registry values since my other two computers have no issues processing the exact same projects. It is just that this computer makes the best heat for the winter so the room is nice and warm and doesnt leech on the electricity bill like the heater without giving something back. Hilarious i know. In simple terms i would just like to keep using this computer otherwise i need to sell it.

Would be nice if someone could help me narrow the problem down.