Are There Any "Easy-To-Understand" Tutorials For Shotcut?

Welp, the title pretty much states it: I’m wondering if there are any beginner tutorials out there for ShotCut but in a rather “condensed/easy-to-understand” form? (I know, there have probably been a few people like myself whom have probably asked a similarly voiced question before, but I figured it couldn’t hurt to ask anyway.) :man_shrugging:

BTW, for anyone wondering, for my particular use case, it’s not even something very advanced or demanding: I wish to use it for a music compilation video I’m working on, so nothing too fancy. And in case anyone didn’t see or notice my last post, I’ll give you the TLDR: Quite frankly, I’m a beginner editor that only knows some basics, but that’s it. I am able to learn from video tutorials out there, but I feel like some of the ones I’ve already watched are a little too advanced for me if you know what I mean…

With that being said, I would VERY MUCH appreciate it if anyone can help put things into a more simpler context for me so I can get started on my project & hopefully I won’t have any issues along the way. :slight_smile: Don’t forget to ask me any questions you might have & I will do my very best to answer right back! :+1: Thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

1 Like

I recommend our official training course (as mentioned on a few of our Website pages) here

I just checked out the link you provided, & appreciate it, but there is 1 small problem: For these courses, you do of course have to pay a certain amount in order to be educated on how to use it. Only problem is I can’t afford it due to my unemployment. :confused: Are there any free resources I can utilize in regards to my original question? :thinking:

The obvious choice is Help > Tutorials… in the Shotcut main menu, which leads to Shotcut - Tutorial Videos also listed at the top of every page in this forum.