Advice on taking my videos to the next level

Hi everyone.
I have been using Shotcut since 2017 and I am fairly happy with the results, especially since I learnt how to use the Chroma Key Advanced which made a big difference

The above link is one of my latest reviews and I need your advice on what and how I could take them to the next level.
They need to look a bit more professional and I am lost on what to add to achieve this!
I am okay with honest opinions (not really I cry off screen)

2 Likes

Show more details of the controller, with closeups front, back, and the buttons, like what the texture looks like. Describe the textures.

Let the viewers hear the sounds of actual vibration on all 3 settings and button usage while playing the game. Maybe set the controller on the table as the vibration happens when knocking on the door to illustrate how much it vibrates. Capture the game play of you knocking on the door and putting it upper left or right hand corner of the screen.

Nice thumbnail by the way!

Edit: A few other thoughts. Show how it connects to the Switch, and talk about how much battery life the controller has as to what you are experiencing. You may have viewers who want to watch your video to figure out if it’s easy enough for them to get the controller and use it. If you have any difficulties fully explain how you resolved them.

YouTube related:
Take advantage of YouTube’s chapters (timestamps) as people may only want to see how it connects, or hear how the buttons sound when used, and they can easily jump to that spot in the video. Also use hashtags in your description/titles. Chapters and hashtags can be added/changed at any time for your current videos.

2 Likes

I like that your video gives examples from actual gameplay of what makes a controller good or bad! That’s useful to know how you reached your conclusions.

My first thoughts in no particular order: