Video degrading when export

ok let me be honest here…I am a newbie to video editing but out grew windows media player.
so I am trying shot cut. here is my issue…when I am done with the video and the picture looks great…coloring,brightness, white balance etc…I will export it using what is suggested for youtube…with 100% quality in the Codec so I dont get degrading of video…however I am still getting alot of degrading of the video…colors brightness sharpness everything is wonky but I dont notice till I play it with another program. Now like I said I am a newbie to video editing but dang nothing I am trying helps…these are what I am using for exporting…resolutiong is 1920X1080…aspect ratio 16x9…codec is libx264…rate control is quality-based vbr…quality is 100%…fps is min.15 I film is 30fps…any help would be greatly appreciated…

What do you mean here?

frames per secon (fps) I have had it set at minimum of 15 but have set it at 30

Hey Lesa! First off all exporting options in all programs the “YouTube” preset is garbage. (atleast I find them to be)

Fist we got to stop using wrong naming on settings. fps is min 15?? You mean to say “GOP 15 Framerate” right? Not mad at you but it’s not helpful to guess what a setting dose and ask for help about it.

quality-based vbr is plainly bad making stuff look shit. Switch to Average Bitrate

(if you don’t like to try your luck with constant bitrate Average bitrate is good enuf. I use Average bitrate btw)

Now I’m going to give you what I think is “good-best” settings. After that try and modify them if you like.

First. You like to upload to YouTube? if it’s Yes! <> I use this setting due to YouTube saying this are the settings they recommend. Or that’s what I think atleast? Don’t quote me on it

Format = Mp4

Video tab.

Resulution = 1920 1080
Aspect ratio = 16----9

Frames/sec = 30

Scan mode = Progressive
Feild order = None
Deinterlacer = YADIF -temporal + spatial
Interpolation = Hyper/Lanczos (best)