When a source is deleted and the project re-opened, Shotcut timeline freezes

Can anyone confirm this behaviour…

If I open an .mlt project where one source file has been deleted or moved, a dialogue pops up asking you to find the file manually. However after selecting the replacement (and the project is auto-saved with the suffix ‘repaired’, the timeline is frozen and does not respond to clicks, right-clicks or dragging. The project is effectively uneditable and unrecoverable.

I haven’t lost any work - this was just a test project. Just clarifying whether this is reproducible for other users.

I couldn’t reproduce it.
I just renamed a file.

Shotcut 18.06.02
Windows 10 (1709)
i7-7700k 4.2ghz, 32gb Ram, Z270 Mobo, GTX1070

Hmm… My timeline is freezing in other circumstances too.
But restarting Shotcut doesn’t unfreeze it - the problem seems to be saved with the project.

Thanks for testing it.

Make sure your computer meets the minimum specifications.
https://shotcut.org/FAQ/#what-are-the-minimum-system-requirements

Make sure you have the current version and only download it from here.
https://shotcut.org/download/

If you want or need an older version, at the bottom of the link above is this link.
https://github.com/mltframework/shotcut/releases/

When posting issues with any software, it’s always best to list computer specifications and the version number of the software you are using.