Selecting a clip with the Size and Position filter makes the file change indicator appear even if there is no change to the file

Steps to reproduce:

  1. Launch Shotcut.
  2. Open a video or image file.
  3. Move the entire thing or a portion of it to the Timeline.
  4. Apply the Size and Position filter to the clip in the Timeline.
  5. Save it to an .mlt file.
  6. Click anywhere else other than the clip with the Size and Position filter to deselect it.
  7. Click the clip with the Size and Position filter to select it again.
  8. A change indicator appears next to the file name.

Changing the filter settings between 4) and 5) doesn’t change the outcome.

Any filter other than the Size and Position filter doesn’t cause this problem.

Another way to make the file change indicator appear after 5) is to click the Source tab and then the Project tab.
Presumably this is the same as deselecting and selecting the clip within the Timeline.

This happens in 18.08.14 and 18.07.02
This doesn’t happen in 18.06.02, 18.05.08, and 18.03.06.

An attempt to exist Shotcut after the change indicator appears will get interrupted by a dialog. It is not just an mere appearance of the indicator.

a) Only tested in Windows 7 64bit.
b) This happens on both two PCs of mine with different CPUs.

This is fixed for the next release v18.09.

This topic was automatically closed 182 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.