Filters after clip conversion don't work

Hi guys,
I’m a newbie in video editing, I started a new project with many clips and tracks two weeks ago.
Now, I’m trying to export a portion of timeline but the memory become full and the export cannot be done. I read that a conversion of source files to friendly-to-edit format will be able to export easier.
I converted a clip in source playlist and the software replaced automatically (wow🤩) the entire edited (with trims and filters) track, but now the filters that I applied to this track seems not to work (if I watch the preview).

Not usually and will not help with memory. There are other better ways to deal with low memory such as using 64-bit, closing others apps, and restarting Shotcut.

I tried to reproduce this but I was unable. I

1. open existing timeline project
  2. add a Text: Simple filter to track V1
  3. add a Sepia filter to the fourth clip in track V1
  4. double-clicked the file in playlist corresponding to the above clip
  5. clicked Convert in Properties
  6. wait for convert job to finish
  7. review the timeline, checking Properties and preview
  8. see all the filters as before
  9. Save As new project
  10. restart Shotcut
  11. open the newly saved project
  12. still looks fine

Did you try saving as a different project so as to not lose your previous work? Did you try restarting Shotcut and reopen?

Thanks for your reply!

I did everything I could but still doesn’t export, so I tried to convert the source clips.

Unfortunately I overwrite the project but it’s not a big deal becayse I converted only one track.
I tried to restart and reopen shotcut but nothing…
If you want to try to have my issue and fix it, I used video filters like size and position and mask simple shape

Hi Shotcut (is this your nick or I’m really talking with the software? :smile:)