Feature suggestion : Create a wizard

I have been using shotcut for 1-2 years and the main thing i noticed is that it is extremely hard to remember all the parameters you want to change for your video .

A wizard could solve this . And i mean a one step at a time wizard . This way you would make sure you didnt forgot something and the wizard can warn you if you dont select an option it will fall in it’s default which would be “x” . The wizard should include a color option . That means a 10bit video too . ( and 12bit , also ) . I did made it with 10 bit for av1 and h265 with “pix_fmt=p010le” .

And save this wizard session as a profile .

Hence : video file format > video encoding > hardware acceleration> resolution>video bitrate> audio encoding >audio bitrate>color > color range .

Each stage could include small instructions , like color range has been selected as “x” because “…”

This way you could start a session and load your old profile and not worry if you want to add more special things like " filters " .

This wizard and profiles , of course, is an added option to today’s shotcut and not a feature which would cancel any option .