Calculation in text filter

Hi, I’m a newbie, I do not find any easy way to insert something like this:
In the Text filter: Simple
= (# frame # * 360/2828) +2.4
as if it were a spreadsheet formula.
Thanks in advance and congratulations for the project.

This is not possible using Text Filter: Simple. Someone might be able to find a way to do it using HTML overlay with custom Javascript.

Hello, it’s an attempt to get the frames and pass them to degrees, example:

(#frame # * (360/2828)) + 0.2
number of frame * (360 degrees / number of total frames) + offset to fine-tune accuracy.
Surely it will be possible with the HTML filter, but my knowledge in HTML / Java is practically null.
Thanks for the interest.

Yes, this is a doddle in HTML/javascript. However, I’m not exactly sure what you are asking for, If you just want to display the text in a box e.g. 123 ° 25’ 12 " it is fairly simple. Please let me know and I’ll see what I can do for you.

Hi, thanks for the help.
Basically I want a text in SS.SS, as in the following screenshot. (2296 * (360/2950) +0.01) = 280.01º
(Current frame * (360 / totalframes) + “finetuning”)

Hi,

I fairly quickly created some HTML/Javascript code that I think does what you want. It is in the following ZIP file.

compass.zip (30.9 KB)

Just unzip it in a directory (it contains an HTML file “compass.html” with the Javascript included, and a copy of my webvfx.js framework).

Then startup Shotcut and open your video/MLT file. Select the clip in question, position the playhead at the beginning of the clip and open the “filters” panel and choose “Overlay HTML” (or “Text -> HTML” on the latest Shotcut version), select the option “Use WebVfx javascript extension” and confirm that you know what you are doing. Then open the compass.html file.

You can “fine-tune” by changing the value highlighted in the HTML.

You can style the text by changing the values highlighted in the CSS (between the <style></style> tags.

Let me know how you get on.